Scam or fraud: Tikona — Tikona people harassing me and forcing me to pay bills for non usage

Submitted by: lality12

Complaint Details:
I complained of internet not working somewhere in march with tikona reference no 1-3442388943 and requested for engineer visit.
after many days.. there was no response.
then on 9.4.2015 i emailed them again reminding to send engineer.
but for almost 2 months nothing has been done. After that finally on 27.6.2015 i emailed them at customercare@tikona.in to disconnect my services with immediate effect.
After this email i got many calls requesting not to disconnect and also promised to waive of bill of these 2 months and a free lookup period of 15 days.
i agreed but they have neither waived off my bill nor given any free 15 days period and converted my plan to non rental plan instead of deactivation.

i again forwarded same email to them again 8.9.2016 to disconnect my services but nothing happened. they keep generating bills adding 100rs late fee everymonth.

i received a call on 8.9.16 also from mr chanchal upadhyay from tikona care at 14.53
he promised me to waived off all charges and disconnect my services. i forwarded same conversation to [email protected] tikona.in also but nothing happened and they keep sending bills.

now few days back i think on 19.12.16 i got a call from 09990206026 a lady threatening me that she is calling from mumbai court and tikona registered a case against you. if you do not pay immediately, you’ll get summons and your accounts will be freezed.

i was shattered and shocked. i even told her to ask tikona guy to resolve the case. but she threatened me and disconnect.

now on 21.12.16 i again got bill..of rs 2100rs aprox which is due to addition of 100rs everymonth …

22.12.16 i got a call from ms priya mehra…saying she is calling from tikona bhandup mumbai office. she told me that she can waive of aprox 1500rs from the bill and you pay 600rs right now and this matter will be solved.

i agreed to atleast close this matter. i asked her to send me an email with this confirmation and i’ll pay 600rs. she refused saying that your id is in pending status and i can not send email right now. once you pay it’ll be active and then i’ll be able to send you email. she told me to pay first and then he will send me email and promise to be on phone during this process.

i agreed and paid 600rs thru online and she took transaction reference no and gateway ID no. and told me to hold the phone so that she can arrange a confirmation email of closing this case.
i kept holding phone for about 15 minutes and after that it was disconnected.

i tried calling her..few times it ringing but then it become switch off.

i checked my id and found that it is active and on the same non rental plan.
my account showing 600rs payment and rs1502 outstanding still as on 23.12.16

i felt cheated and i complained it yesterday itself to tikona care with complaint reference no 1-4486648730

i tried calling there customer care no 186030003434 but everytime it says that we have noted your no and we’ll call you in 48hrs.

what to do now..i do not understand. i felt cheated and frustrated as it is almost a year trying to get it disconnected and solved.

please help.

Comments

comments